Tags

, , ,

The clouds lay near the earth, their windswept faces swirled in grays, blues, and sorrowful purples. They touch the mountain peaks filled with bare branches reaching up and I long to rise with them. It is not time to rise and leave this place, I have tied myself to the duties of lifting God high. I hear the wind sweeping past me, moving swiftly with purpose. I have purpose, too, for as long I’m here, I must shout His praises, I must whisper His truth, I must beg His mercy. Until my time is finished here and I ascend the mountain peak, until He allows me to press beyond the clouds, I will remain to love and serve, to go and do, but I will always long for that day … Freedom once I reach His presence.

We do not lose hope. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day. For our light affliction which is but for a moment is working for us a far more exceeding weight of glory.” 2 Corinthians 4:16-17
“This hope we have as an anchor for the soul, a hope both sure and steadfast and one which enters within the veil, where Jesus has entered as forerunner for us, having become a high priest forever according to the order of Melchizedek.” Hebrews 6:19-20

What is hope has God given you? How are you daily anchoring yourself to it?

20131220-162113.jpg

