Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Beach

Beach (Photo credit: knowhimonline)

It’s true, Lord, I am afraid, no matter how many times I remember that You are bigger and greater, I keep finding myself stuck here.  I am staring at the mountain and wondering how I can accomplish anything while I feel pulled by responsibilities. I need You, dear Lord, to break through these fears so that I can be a productive woman.  I know and believe I cannot have it all or do it all, but I also recognize what You have called me to and I need You to open my eyes more clearly!  Show me, though it may hurt, when and where I am wasting time so that I will not deprive my ministry to my husband or children.  Keep me motivated so that I will make wise and healthy personal choices so that I will have the strength and energy I need to do the work I love.  Continue to grow my love for Your Word and wise counsel, so that I will be satisfied with nothing less but chasing after You.  O God, I feel my fear dissipate in the light of this moment of worship.  All things fade for You have renewed my mind even as I refuse the things of this world.  God, Your Son promised this would be hard, but that His perfect peace would be ours.  I need that peace, I need to embrace Your grace.  I know You don’t give as the world gives, I know Your love is full and righteous.  Thank You, Lord, thank You!  Thank You for promising to complete the good work You have begun in me, please don’t stop, please don’t stop!  In Your Son’s name, amen.

For further meditation:

John 14

