Tags

, , , ,

I have recently come across a group of writers who engage in an interesting ritual many of you writers may already be familiar with.  They write on one word or thought based on the word for five minutes, uncensored, and publish, link up, and then encourage one another.  In desperate need of some writer friends to sharpen me, I have decided to work on this.  I pray that my current followers will enjoy what unfolds as I continue to find out how this blog will bring glory to God.

Ordinary

A word most feared from that place inside that snuggles and snuffs out that hard-to-reach pride

Ordinary

A place I thought I’d once been, then the door opened wide, and I found Your grin

Ordinary

A time of whispers and doubts, of loud-speaking people who crowd me with shouts

Ordinary

Normal never will do, if once I thought it, I found later untrue

Ordinary

I stared at the pane, my image reflected, zany, insane

Ordinary

The thoughts stop right here, creativity cracks, I’m now back to fear

Ordinary

I thought must mean plain, I thought must mean hated, I thought must be bane

Ordinary

I wished you away, but now I see, I was night, you were day

Ordinary

With your white-picket fence, my mind was too scared, my mind was too dense

Ordinary

Now You smile once more, come and see what you’ve missed, what’s in store.

Interesting, I finished before 5 minutes were up… and I capitalized two words, but hopefully that’s okay! 🙂Image

