Tags

, , ,

Dear Father, You said faith is the assurance of things hoped for, and my hope is in You. I am not always sure how to walk in a manner worthy of Your calling, I find myself making to-do lists, feeling that if I accomplish tasks for Your kingdom, I am walking according to Your will. But You speak of the manner I must walk in, the renewing of my mind, the transformation of my spirit. You don’t see my many unfinished projects,You see my frazzled, unfocused spirit and cry for me to believe, to trust, to listen. I want to believe, I want to trust, I desperately need my mind remolded! Lord God, have Your way with me, change me, make me like You! It is only by the grace if Your Son that I can stand before You. Amen!

For further meditation: Romans 5:1-5 & 12

20130916-081845.jpg

